The Sand Castle

A Lady Engineer in Afghanistan or Anywhere…

Epic Germany

So, here’s an R&R nugget that I promise is not the final R&R post…

Felt I had to share what I believe to be the most epic shot of the trip – my son near the summit of the highest peak in Germany, taken by an automatic tourist camera and downloaded off the internet – for free actually.  This shot of Justin and the cross on Zugspitze, just as a snow squall was moving in behind, not yet blotting out the sun…

Epic.

And looking at the date stamp in the bottom left-hand corner, it was taken exactly two months ago today, on the 13th.  That wasn’t a Friday the 13th, but today is – and a good day (Justin was born on a Friday the 13th) – so thought I would post it on the 13th at 13:13… 🙂

The photo below isn’t quite as epic, but still pretty cool.  Ja!


13 May 2011 Posted by | R & R | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment